Historic Landmark Building is “sold”

May 29, 2006

 Sears Building

I’m sure anyone interested in Kirkland is interested in this news item.  It’s a tremendous building at 701 Market.

It was listed for sale at $4,950,000.00 and is in escrow subject to inspection.  I invite you all to pull it up on the public sites, try www.SearchingSeattle.com click Eastside then Kirkland and put in the price to see additional photos which I am not permitted to display here per mls rules.  You can only see it before it goes pending.  Or email me at ardell@soundrealty.biz and I can email you the listing after it is pending or sold.   

Here is the mls description. National & State hist. reg. Joshua Sears 1891 brick bldg.Remodel in 1982 and again in 1996. Residential&Comml.Combined spaces total 10,500SF,14’ceilings.19car prkg w/2-car gar.Terry Hunziker designed penthouse.Quality materials/appls. Steel-wrapped staircase,hdwd flrs, skylit hallway,gas fpl,chef’s group kit.,w.cellar&priv.elev.7,000SF comml/off./rtl. space, fronting Market St.Zoned Comml.,currently office space&bkstore.

3 Responses to “Historic Landmark Building is “sold””

  1. dustin Says:

    Ohh… I like that you’re testing out WordPress because I think they offer an awesome hosted blog solution!!!


  2. Hi Dustin,

    I separated my websites into Seattle Area Real Estate at the original Real Town site, Kirkland at Word Press and Family and Personal stuff at Bloglines. I linked them all to my main site. This way I can test out the three blog sources and also prevent people who are looking for real estate advice from having to scroll through my family. Oddly enough, my stats showed an inordinate number of people clicking on the family category, so I left it as a link on the main site.


Leave a Reply

